Library Guides: Faith & Learning Resources: English, Literature, and Journalism

English, Literature, and Journalism

Beholding the Glory: Incarnation through the Arts by Jeremy S. Begbie (Editor)
Call Number: 261.57 BEH b
ISBN: 0801022444
Publication Date: 2000-10-01
A Christian Guide to the Classics by Leland Ryken
Call Number: 809 RYK c
ISBN: 9781433547034
Publication Date: 2015
Publisher : Crossway
Resource Type : Printed Book
Database : OPAC JOL
Christianity and Literature by David Lyle Jeffrey; Gregory P. Maillet
Call Number: 809.933823 JEF c
ISBN: 9780830828173
Publication Date: 2011-03-15
Discerning Reader: Christian Perspectives on Literature and Theory by David Barratt
Call Number: 261 DIS d
ISBN: 9780851114453
Publication Date: 1995
Echoes of Eden by Jerram Barrs
Call Number: 261.57 BAR e
ISBN: 9781433535970
Publication Date: 2013
Publisher : Crossway
Resource Type : Printed Book
Database : OPAC JOL
Category : Evangelical Collection
An Ethics of News by Wesley G. Pippert
Call Number: 174.9097 PIP e
ISBN: 0878404708
Publication Date: 1989
Publisher : Georgetown University Press
Category : Evangelical Collection
How to Read Slowly by James W. Sire
Call Number: 428.43 SIR h
ISBN: 9780877883579
Publication Date: 2000-03-07
In the World: Reading and Writing as a Christian by John H. Timmerman; Donald R. Hettinga
Call Number: 808.04270882 TIM i
ISBN: 9780801027536
Publication Date: 2004-09-01
Letters and Life by Bret Lott
Call Number: 814.54 LOT l
ISBN: 9781433537837
Publication Date: 2013
Publisher : Crossway
Resource Type : Printed Book
Database : OPAC JOL
Category : Evangelical Collection
Lit! a Christian Guide to Reading Books by Tony Reinke
Call Number: 028.8 REI l
ISBN: 9781433522260
Publication Date: 2011
Publisher : Crossway
Resource Type : Printed Book
Database : OPAC JOL
Category : Evangelical Collection
Literature by Clifford W. Foreman
Call Number: 801 FOR l
ISBN: 9781596387232
Publication Date: 2014-11-01
Literature by Louis Markos; David S. Dockery (Series edited by)
Call Number: 809 MAR l
ISBN: 9781433531439
Publication Date: 2012
Publisher : Crossway
Resource Type : Printed Book
Database : OPAC JOL
Category : Evangelical Collection
Literature Through the Eyes of Faith by Roger Lundin; Susan V. Gallagher
Call Number: 890 GAL l
ISBN: 9780060653187
Publication Date: 1989-03-29
Media, Journalism, and Communication by Read M. Schuchardt
Call Number: 302.230711 SCH m
ISBN: 9781433535147
Publication Date: 2018
Publisher : Crossway
Resource Type : Printed Book
Database : OPAC JOL
Category : Evangelical Collection
People of the Book by David Lyle Jeffrey
Call Number: 220.09 JEF p
ISBN: 9780802841773
Publication Date: 1996
Publisher : William B. Eerdmans Publishing Company
Resource Type : Printed Book
Category : Evangelical Collection
Reading Between the Lines by Gene Edward Veith Jr.
Call Number: 809.93382 VEI r
ISBN: 9781433529740
Publication Date: 2013
Publisher : Indonesia Stock Exchange
Resource Type : Printed Book
Database : OPAC JOL
Category : Evangelical Collection
The Romantic Rationalist by John Piper (Editor); David Mathis (Editor); Randy Alcorn (Contribution by); Philip Graham Ryken (Contribution by); Kevin J. Vanhoozer (Contribution by); Douglas Wilson (Contribution by)
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781433544989
Publication Date: 2014-09-30
Source: Desiring God website https://www.desiringgod.org
Seeing Beauty and Saying Beautifully: The Power of Poetic Effort in the Work of George Herbert, George Whitefield, and C. S. Lewis by John Piper
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781433542947
Publication Date: 2014-05-31
Source: Desiring God website https://www.desiringgod.org
Studies in Words by C. S. Lewis
Call Number: 422 LEW s
ISBN: 9781107688650
Publication Date: 2013
Publisher : Cambridge University Press
Resource Type : Printed Book
Database : OPAC JOL
Telling the Truth: How to Revitalize Christian Journalism by Marvin Olasky
Call Number: 070.4492 OLA t
ISBN: 9781608998982
Publication Date: 2010-11-01
Theology of Reading by Alan Jacobs
Call Number: 205.677 JAC t
ISBN: 9780813365664
Publication Date: 2001-11-28
Triumphs of the Imagination: Literature in Christian perspective by Leland Ryken
Call Number: 809 RYK t
ISBN: 0877845832
Publication Date: 1979-10-01
The Well-Educated Mind by Susan Wise Bauer
Call Number: 028 BAU w
ISBN: 9780393080964
Publication Date: 2015-11-16

One UPH Library

Faith & Learning Resources

English, Literature, and Journalism