Library Guides: Mental Health Pathfinder: UPH Library Collection

Books

Urban Mental Health by Dinesh Bhugra; Antonio Ventriglio; Joao Castaldelli-Maia; Layla McCay
Call Number: 616.89 BHU u 2019
ISBN: 9780198804949
Publication Date: 2019
Sublocation: Medical School Library
The Well-Managed Mental Health Practice by Donald E. Wiger
Call Number: 362.21 WIG w
ISBN: 9780470125168
Publication Date: 2007
Sublocation: Johannes Oentoro Library - 3rd Floor
Integrating Behavioral Health and Primary Care by Robert Feinstein; Joseph Connelly; Marilyn Feinstein
Call Number: 362.1 FEI i 2017
ISBN: 9780190276201
Publication Date: 2017
Sublocation: Medical School Library
Handbook of Clinical Rating Scales and Assessment in Psychiatry and Mental Health by Lee Baer & Mark A. Blais
Call Number: 616.89 HAN h
ISBN: 9781588299666
Publication Date: 2009
Sublocation: Medical School Library

eBooks

Psychology and Politics by Anna Borgos; Ferenc Eros; Júlia Gyimesi
ISBN: 9789633863121
Publication Date: 2019
Gender, Psychology, and Justice by Corinne C. Datchi & Julie R. Ancis
ISBN: 9781479819850
Publication Date: 2017
Satire, Comedy and Mental Health by Dieter Declercq
ISBN: 9781839096679
Publication Date: 2021
Positive Psychology Arts Activities by Olena Darewych; James O. Pawelski; Louis Tay
ISBN: 9781785928369
Publication Date: 2020
Psychology of Loneliness by Lázár Rudolf
ISBN: 9781536129007
Publication Date: 2017

eJournals

Baćak, V., DeWitt, S. E., & Reid, S. E. (2022). Gang Membership and Mental Health During the Transition to Adulthood
Journal of Quantitative Criminology, 38(3), 567–596. https://ezproxy.library.uph.edu:2098/10.1007/s10940-021-09502-z
Vitorino, L. M., Sousa, L. M. M., Trzesniak, C., de Sousa Valentim, O. M., Yoshinari Júnior, G. H., José, H. M. G., & Lucchetti, G. (2022). Mental health, quality of life and optimism during the covid-19 pandemic: a comparison between Brazil and Portugal.
Quality of Life Research, 31(6), 1775–1787. https://ezproxy.library.uph.edu:2098/10.1007/s11136-021-03031-9
Abu-Raiya, H., & Ayten, A. (2020). Religious Involvement, Interpersonal Forgiveness and Mental Health and Well-Being Among a Multinational Sample of Muslims.
Journal of Happiness Studies, 21(8), 3051–3067. https://ezproxy.library.uph.edu:2098/10.1007/s10902-019-00213-8
van Krugten, F. C. W., Busschbach, J. J. V., Versteegh, M. M., Hakkaart-van Roijen, L., & Brouwer, W. B. F. (2022). The Mental Health Quality of Life Questionnaire (MHQoL)
development and first psychometric evaluation of a new measure to assess quality of life in people with mental health problems.
Quality of Life Research, 31(2), 633–643. https://ezproxy.library.uph.edu:2098/10.1007/s11136-021-02935-w
Vermaas, J. D., Green, J., Haley, M., & Haddock, L. (2017). Predicting the Mental Health Literacy of Clergy: An Informational Resource for Counselors.
Journal of Mental Health Counseling, 39(3), 225–241. https://ezproxy.library.uph.edu:2098/10.17744/mehc.39.3.04

Journal Titles

Quality of Life Research
Covers all aspects of quality of life research in theory, methodology and clinical practice.
Mental Health, Religion & Culture
Aims to publish empirically-based work exploring the relationships between mental health & aspects of religion & culture. Also focuses on discussing conceptual & philosophical aspects.
Mental Retardation & Developmental Disabilities Research Reviews
Provides a focus for communication among neuroscientists, geneticists, neurodevelopmental pediatricians, & behavioral scientists interested in clinical or basic science research in aspects of brain development & function.
More..

Databases

Academic Search Complete (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
full-text articles in many disciplines
eBook Academic Collection (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
More than 170.000 full text ebooks in all subject areas
Psychology Research Network on SSRN This link opens in a new window
an open access preprint server that provides a venue for authors to showcase their research papers in the SSRN digital library, speeding up the dissemination and providing the scholarly community access to groundbreaking working papers, early stage research and even peer reviewed or published journal article; the vast majority of papers can be downloaded free of charge