Library Guides: Databases at UPH: Introduction

Welcome

Welcome to Databases at UPH!

Search these resources and databases for full-text scholarly articles, ebooks, newspapers, primary sources and more. Some will require you to log in with your UPH username and password.

If you need more assistance, please feel free to contact us. We are happy to help!

Helpful Links

A-Z Databases
An A to Z list of all of the library's databases, searchable by name and subject.

EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
all databases and ebook collections within EBSCOhost may be searched at the same time or individually

Journal Title Search
If you know the name of the journal or magazine you're looking for, use the Journal Title Search to see if the Library owns it. You can also browse journal titles by subject.

Access to Library eResources

The Library subscribes to EZ Proxy which is software that authenticates user access to the subscription databases and journals held by the Johannes Oentoro Library for when you are not connecting from a campus computer or network. Currently enrolled UPH students, faculty, and staff are able to access resources using EZ Proxy.

When beginning your research it is best to start from one of the library databases. This will trigger the EZproxy login screen when you try to access an UPH only subscription resource. WHEN ASKED, simply enter your

UPH User ID which is your NIM/NIK from your UPH smart card
example: 20100316 OR 0000014182 (the preceding zeros are required)
Password which is your registered last name
example: Wijaya OR S.

If you need help, please contact the library at (021) 5460901 ext. 1382.